Mississippi Valley State University

April 18, 2014

Staff

Residential Life Staff

The Residential Life staff consists of students and part & full-time professionals ready to assist our residents on a daily basis and to make your stay an enjoyable experience while here at the University. Staff members include the Director of Residential Life who supervises all residential life areas, an Administrative Assistant, and a Programmer/Office Assistant. The live-in staff, who assist in the management of the daily operation of the residence halls are the Area Coordiantors, Residence Directors, Resident Monitors, and Resident Assistants & Aids (Student Staff); other hall staff includes Weekend Monitors and Desk Clerks (Student Staff).

  

   

  

ADMINISTRATIVE & OFFICE STAFF

       

 

          

       

  • Ms. Glenda Ransom

Director of Residential Life/Student Housing

C.T. Reed Residential Life Complex

662-254-3590 gran@mvsu.edu

 

  • Mr. L. G. Rucker

Area Coordinator

C. T. Reed  Residential Life Complex

662-254-3591  lrucker@mvsu.edu

 

  • Mr. Christopher Taylor

Area Coordinator

C. T. Reed Residential Life Complex

662-254-3591 cltaylor@mvsu.edu

  

  • Mrs. Casey Gibson

Administrative Assistant

C. T. Reed Residential Life Complex

662-254-3590 casey.gibson@mvsu.edu

  • Mrs. Annie Johnson

Residential Life Programmer/Office Assistant

C. T. Reed Residential Life Complex

662-254-2528 abjohnson@mvsu.edu

  

  

RESIDENCE DIRECTORS

    

 

  • Mr. Timothy Biles

Residence Director

Mupluma Ratcliff Residence Hall

662-254-2022  tsbiles@mvsu.edu

  • Ms. Geraldene Blackshire

Residence Director

New Women Residence Hall

662-254-2807 gblackshire@mvsu.edu

 

  • Ms. Betty Davis

Residence Director

Clara T. Reed/ Delta Sands Residence Halls

662-254-3590 bjdavis@mvsu.edu

  • Mr. Leonardo Hannah

Residence Director

New Men's Residence Hall

662-254-8098 lthannah@mvsu.edu

  • Ms. Florence Ramsey

Residence Director

Magnolia Residence Hall

662-254-8270 florence.ramsey@mvsu.edu

 

  • Ms. Beatrice Williams

Residence Director

Williams Stewart Residence Hall

662-254-2177 bvwilliams@mvsu.edu

   

  

RESIDENCE MONITORS

    

  • Mr. James Blackshire

Residence Monitor

Mapluma Ratcliff Residence Hall

662-254-2022

  • Mr. F. Tony Bustillos

Residence Monitor

New Men's Residence Hall

662-254-8098

 

  • Mr. John W. Harris

Residence Monitor

William Stewart Residence Hall

662-254-2177

  • Mr. Gerone Hearn

Residence Monitor

Mapluma Ratcliff Residence Hall

662-254-2022

 

  • Mrs. Fannie Lyons

Residence Monitor

Stewart Residence Hall

662-254-2117

  • Mr. Jeremiah McGee

Residence Monitor

New Women's Residence Hall

662-254-2807

  • Ms. Jennifer Thorton

Residence Monitor

Magnolia Residence Hall

662-254-8270

  • Mr. Clifton Townsend

Residence Monitor

Clara T. Reed/ Delta Sands Residence Halls

662-254-2177

  • Ms. Kevia White

Residence Monitor

Magnolia Residence Hall

662-254-8270

  • Ms. Mattie McQueen

Residence Monitor

Williams Stewart Residence Hall

662-254-2177