Mississippi Valley State University

September 17, 2014

Library Liaisons

Mississippi Valley State University
 
James Herbert White Library
 

Library Liaison Program

The Library Liaison Program at MVSU is designed to engage the faculty and librarians in a collaborative venue to strengthen the library’s services and collections. Librarians are assigned to each academic department as a liaison to serve as a link between the library and the academic departments in articulating the needs of the department of the library. James Herbert White librarians are knowledgeable of the subject areas for which they are assigned as well as evolving and emerging trends in librarianship.

 The primary objectives of the Library Liaison Program are to:

  • Enhance collection development of the print and non print collections;
  • Assist in promoting and articulating the needs of the library and each academic department;
  • Enhance library services; and
  • Foster a collaborative and cohesive relationship between the library and the academic department

 The liaison assignments are as follows:


Librarian

Contact Information

Departments/Subject Areas

Director

Mantra Henderson

3494 or 3495 (phone)

mlhenderson@mvsu.edu (email)

Department of Continuing Education

Department of Teacher Education

Assistant Director

Tina Rice

7831 or 3494 (phone)

tina.rice@mvsu.edu (email)

Department of Criminal Justice

Department of Mathematics, Computer and Information Sciences

University Archivist

Mariah West-Grant

3900 or 3496 (phone)

mariah.west@mvsu.edu (email)

Department of Social Sciences (History Only)

Department of English & Foreign Languages

Cataloging Librarian

Marsha Belton

3574 or 3494 (phone)

mgbelton@mvsu.edu (email)

Department of Bioinformatics

Department of Applied Technology

Department of Natural Sciences and Environmental Health

Reference Instructional Librarian

Cassandra Ifie

3497 or 3496 (phone)

cassandra.ifie@mvsu.edu (email)

 

Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation

Department of Communications

Department of Social Work

Reference/Coll. Dev. Librarian

Katrina Mitchell

3019 or 3496 (phone)

katrina.mitchell@mvsu.edu (email)

Department of Social Sciences (everything except history)

Department of Fine Arts

Department of Business